Beauty Icons

Hey Dolls!

Over the years, I have been thinking about one question that I have never been able to reply to: who are my beauty icons? It took some hard thinking, a cup of coffee, and some of my other blogger friends (who I will link at the end of this blog), to come to the simple conclusion that there are too many ! I tried my best to narrow down my options, but I might have to write a part two to this post! Please give me some feedback if that is something that you might want to see. So, without further ado, here are some of my all time favorite beauty icons!

-Halsey-

Image result for pictures of halsey

If her personality isn’t expressed through her songs, it is definitely expressed through out her wardrobe and magical hair. Halsey is not afraid to indicate how grunge she can be.  All of her clothes make a statement. It is almost like she is walking straight out of a movie. She is never afraid to speak her mind and is bold in almost every way. Over the past year, her hair had been a variety of colors that include brown, blue, blonde, purple, and pink. “I wear my personality on my sleeve, for sure, and my look is constantly changing because so am I.” – Halsey.

-Beyoncé-

Image result for beyonce flower

Let’s face it, Beyoncé’s  whole life is practically a run way show. She isn’t called “Queen Bee” for nothing. There isn’t a thing this woman can’t do. No, I take that back. She could never look bad even if she tried. She can pull off anything, you name it. Chic and sassy, she has captured our hearts. She is definitely an inspiration to anyone looking to try out new styles or trends. “We flawless” – Beyoncé.

-Melanie Martinez-

Image result for melanie martinez

This aesthetic goddess is not only a beauty icon, but a role model too. You might recognize her from when she was on The Voice, which she nearly won when she was 16-years-old. If you want to know more of her music background, go follow the first link at the end of this blog. They have lots of great information about all types of music, and behind the scenes. Anyways, one thing everyone notices about her first is her iconic hair and makeup. Much like Halsey, Melanie Martinez has ventured onto the hair dying express and is loving it. While her hair is great, her outfits are probably the most expressive out of all three of the celebrities I’ve listed here.

Image result for melanie martinez     Image result for melanie martinez

As you can see in the images above, Martinez has a unique way of conveying herself. I think we can all agree that her monumental lipsticks and bows should be added to our closet. “All the makeup in the world won’t make you less insecure” – Melanie Martinez.

Reply below and tell me who your beauty icons are! Like always, thanks for reading! If you have any suggestions, comments, or concerns, feel free to talk to me in the comment section down below!

A huge thank you to everyone that helped me with this post! You guys should go check out their blogs! (Like I said above, the first link does give some exploration into other celebrities, like Melanie Martinez). Go like and subscribe to them!

 

 

 

-Photo/Gif Credits-

https://www.wedemand.com/halsey

Beyonce’s Stunning Berry Lip & Flower Crown In Coldplay’s New Music Video

http://www.atlanticrecords.com/artists/melanie-martinez

https://www.youtube.com/user/Melmartinezx3

http://www.lh-st.com/Shows/09-20-2015+Melanie+Martinez

One thought on “Beauty Icons

  1. Jae says:

    I love this blog. I is very well written as well as organized, and that is so important in a blog. You stick to your topics, and it is all in a logical, well-thought-out, which makes me want to read it, even more. No one wants to read a scrambled-up, random post. I love your overall theme, as I, too love makeup and enjoy it just as much as you. All of your posts are very informative as well as entertaining. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

